Rough Few Weeks


My original plan was only to take the holiday season off from this blog, but family issues have caused the absence to run a little longer. But I am back now and feeling a lot better about alot of things.

One thing that I have done is set up goals for myself for 2016. Although one of those goals have already changed, I am eager to begin working toward those goals.

My first goal for 2016 is to have the first draft of my novel finished. I broke this goal down into months. By June I need to have the plot done on my novel and begin writing. That gives me six months to have to the first draft finished.

My second goal is to have two short stories sent out to publishers by June. This gives me six months to get stories written, edited and sent out while I am working on my plot for my novel. Then while I am working on the writing of my first draft, I will take a break from my novel.

So these are my goals for this year. I didn’t make them too hard, but hard enough that I will have to make sure I am working on my writing everyday.

What have been your goals for 2016?

Leave a Reply

