November is Coming


It has been a month since I have posted anything. I didn’t mean for it to be such a long hiatus, but so many things have gotten in the way this past month, that I’m surprised that I’ve made it through with my sanity. At least I hope I did. 🙂

November is only five days away and that means that another busy month is on the horizon. Besides Thanksgiving and family gathering, it is also National Novel Writing Month.

National Novel Writing Month is a basically a place which encourages writers to produce 50,000 words in 30 days. The whole goal is to promote writing. And I have worked hard the past few years, but have never reached my goal. This year I will!

On top of trying to get 50,000 words written, I am also the Municipal Liaison for my area for National Novel Writing Month. This means I will be helping the people in my area to also reach their goal. This includes having “write-ins” where writers can come and talk, work on their goals and get to know other writers in our area.

This means a very busy month for me, but I am up to the challenge. All my freelance assignments are done and I’ve been working on my outline for my novel. I’m dedicated to making my dreams come true.

Saying this, I may not get a post in every week, but I will try to. I want to share my journey with you.

Are you interested in National Novel Writing Month? Here is the link to check out their site: http://nanowrimo.org

I hope to see some of you on the site and maybe at some of the events.

Until then…. keep writing.

Leave a Reply

