Hump Day


We have reached the middle of the week and although Monday wasn’t exactly as productive as I had hoped, things have started to look up. I got a lot accomplished yesterday and since I was up early this morning, I have been busy getting odds and ends done. Today can only be more productive and hopefully see a number of things on my to do list checked off.

As I said on Monday, I normally have to get myself back into the writing grove, which is basically what happened. Monday wasn’t a good day, but I really got myself back into the swing of things yesterday and have three more days to get more.

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Here is what is on my to do list for the day:

  • Blog post – today’s post written after finishing yesterdays.
  • Sandra – Add more to computer copy
  • Enchanted objects – write out my plot
  • Producer – bookmarking guest ideas/contacts & checking out local radio shows

Here is what I got done today:

Producer – bookmarking guest ideas/contacts

I listened to a local morning show and took notes on how their show progressed. I now have two days with and tomorrow I want to look through it and see what I can do for the show I am producing.

Sandra – add to computer copy

Only got a little done on it.

Enchanted Objects – fill in five boxes on grid

Nothing.

Yesterday sucked when it came to my writing. The morning was productive at work but around 1:30 I hit a wall. I started feeling so tired it was hard to keep my eyes open and just completely felt horrible. By the time I got home, took son to work (which involved a huge fight) and got back home, I was exhausted. I ate a little supper and was going to relax on the couch until my writing time came and the next thing I knew it was 8:30. I fell asleep. At that point I felt even worst than I had before so I went to bed. Hopefully tomorrow I can make up for this lost time. 3

Well, until tomorrow…. Keep writing.

Leave a Reply

