Is This Week Over Yet?


Tuesday morning and I am exhausted. Between the lack of smoking, thunderstorms and everybody’s schedule I got very little sleep and the best sleep I got happened an hour before it was time for me to get up. 😦 At this point, I want nothing more than to just curl up and go to sleep, but I have a day to get through. The worst part is that come tonight, I probably won’t be able to fall asleep.

I knew this week was going to be hard when it come to productivity, but I didn’t realize it would be this bad. Last time I quit smoking I don’t remember it being this hard to concentrate or even complete a little task. But I am going to continue to strive forward and not really punish myself too much for not completely my writing tasks this week. My brain needs to get completely adjusted to being nicotine free again.

Basically this week is going to be me trying to get used to being a non-smoker again while hopefully getting some writing done.

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Here is what is on my to do list for the day:

  • Blog post – today’s post written after yesterday’s is finished.
  • Steve – Chapter 1
  • Sandra – fill in five boxes on grid
  • Enchanted objects – fill in five boxes on grid

Here is what I got done today:

Steve – Chapter 1

Didn’t work on this tonight.

Sandra – fill in five boxes on grid.

Filled in a few more boxes. Going to look through again tomorrow and then possibly getting it into computer.

Enchanted Objects – fill in five boxes on grid

Looked through what I had, but didn’t think of anything new to add. Hopefully will be better tomorrow.

Okay, got a few things accomplished today, but not as much as I would have liked. I was exhausted thanks to not sleeping the night before. Tomorrow has got to be a better day!!

Well, until tomorrow…. Keep writing.

Leave a Reply

