Fingers Crossed for the Week


Well, it is Monday morning and the weekend was horrible!

As I stated, Friday was bad and just continued to get worst as the day went on and seemed to continued into the weekend. Saturday I felt horrible and then yesterday morning we awoke to find our older dog had passed away during the night. It felt like one thing right after the other this weekend. And now I’m back at my desk on Monday morning preparing to get to work on the list of things I need to do for work.

Oh, did I mention that on top of that I was going to quit smoking again. I hadn’t smoked for over five years and picked it up again during Fourth of July weekend. Since then, I basically went back to my normal habit and would tell myself only one more pack. Well, last night I smoked the last one in my pack and just was tired of it. It takes so much time away from everything else, plus I haven’t really felt good since I started back. So, I have been free of cigarettes for over eleven hours as I start writing today’s blog.

Due to the lack of nicotine in my system, I will be taking it easy today. As you can see, I don’t have the Steve project on my list for today and that is because my attention span right now isn’t the greatest and figured hold off on this project until tomorrow when my body is used to the change.

I’m not sure how well this will go, but I know that I have done this before and gotten through and I will do it again this time. My biggest fear is it getting in the way of my writing. I’m going to do my best and just do what I can.

Monday, August 10 2015

Here is what is on my to do list for the day:

  • Blog post – today’s post written after yesterday’s is finished.
  • Weekly Websites
  • Sandra – fill out five boxes on grid
  • Enchanted objects – fill in five grids

Here is what I got done today:

Weekly Websites

Went through my list of bookmarked websites for the week. Although I read a number of different articles, there weren’t any which really stuck out to me this week. I might check out Pinterest for any new writing articles in the hopes of finding something inspirational today.

That is the extent to what I accomplished today. It wasn’t a productive day in the least.

Well, until tomorrow…. Keep writing.

Leave a Reply

