Friday is Here!


As I expected yesterday was just a completely draining day. Had all my son’s muscle issues to deal with and it didn’t go quite as smoothly as I had hoped. The good thing is that it is only muscular and his works understands so no repercussions due to being off, although he has to return by Monday.

I’m still really drained even this morning from everything. I’m going to push through and get everything done. Although I had planned to go to a wine festival this weekend, I don’t even want to leave my house. I think this weekend will entail reading and relaxing with my husband.

Got an email this morning from Upworks that my contract with Steve got put on hold. Not sure what is going on, but they recommend that I don’t work on the project until it is resolved. This allows me to focus on Sandra and my novel, which is always good.

Friday, August 7 2015

Here is what is on my to do list for the day:

  • Blog post – today’s post written after yesterday’s is finished.
  • Steve -ON HOLD
  • Sandra – fill out five boxes on grid
  • Enchanted objects – fill in five grids

Here is what I got done today:

Steve – Part of Chapter Two

I didn’t get working on this chapter, but I did get the okay to go back to work on it.

Sandra – fill out five boxes on grid

No chance to work on

Enchanted Objects – fill in five grids

No chance to work on it.

As you can see, I got nothing but blog work done. Today was a horrible day and it just got worst as the day progressed. Keeping finger crossed that next week will be ore productive.

Well, until tomorrow…. Keep writing.

Leave a Reply

