Go Away Migraine


It’s Monday morning as I write this opening and I still have my migraine. This means that I have no idea how productive the day is going to be. I have been suffering from migraines for over 19 years now with the worst being over a year ago. That was when my migraines reached a peak and I never thought I would see a day when I didn’t have one. I literally went two whole weeks where I barely made it out of my bed because my head hurt so bad. It got to the point where I wasn’t able to talk right because the migraine had hung on so long. Luckily, I got through it and after a nerve block to the back of the head, things got better. But there are still migraine days and the worst part is I always fear that it will hang on. Especially in cases like now when I’ve had one for over three days. I continue to push through and attempt to get things done. That is my hope for today… push through and at least get some of the things on my list done. I’m trying for a light list today in the hopes that come tomorrow I will be back to normal. Hopefully this will pass throughout the day and I will get things done on my list I didn’t have planned. Well, onto the day’s to do list.

Monday, August 3, 2015

Here is what is on my to do list for the day:

  • Blog post – today’s post written
  • weekly websites
  • Sandra – fill out five boxes on grid
  • Enchanted objects – continue brainstorming ideas so ready for grid

Here is what I got done today:

Blog post

I was able to take a little bit of time yesterday and get Friday’s blog finished. All I need to work on today is this one.

Weekly Websites

Weekly websites is something I try to do every Monday. It is a great way for me to start the week and get myself into the writing mood. What I do is go through websites that I have found hold interesting articles and blogs. I’ll go through them on Mondays and read the current information. There are times when I add or delete bookmarks. This helps me to continue learning my craft of writing as well as seeing what other writer’s are up to.

Sandra – fill out five boxes on grid

Didn’t work on

Enchanted Objects – continue brainstorming and prepare to grid

Didn’t work on

As I said, the migraine kicked my butt today. Hoping tomorrow will be better.

Well, until tomorrow…. Keep writing.

Leave a Reply

