Not The Best of Mornings.


Well, it is a start of another day. Wednesday, if you are keeping track.

Upset with myself that I didn’t get more accomplished on my Enchanted Objects plot, but know there will be good days and bad days. Need to leave the past behind and focus on today and those goals.

My morning didn’t really start the best. My car decided it didn’t want to start so I needed to wake my husband who didn’t get home until 2:30 and needed to be back at work at 10:00 to jump my car. This lead to big discussion about whether I need a new battery for my car or not.

Got to work a little later than I liked, although still before the time I needed to start. This set my entire schedule off for the day. Hopefully, I will be able to salvage this day and get plenty of writing done.

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Here is what is on my to do list for the day:

  • Blog post – finish yesterday and do todays
  • Sandra – brainstorming new plot and filling in some boxes on grid (no set number since just starting plot)
  • Enchanted objects – continue brainstorming characters and ideas.
  • Steve – Begin writing?

Here is what I got done today:

Blog post

Finished the blog for what got accomplished yesterday. Since I didn’t get much done once I had finished writing the previous day, it didn’t take long. Then I started today’s blog. One idea crept into my head when I started and that was whether I should post it daily, or do one blog for the week? Let me know what you think, although doing it daily has really helped me make sure I get things done because I know I have to be recording it.

Steve – Begin writing Chapter One?

I’m in a pickle with this one today. I asked about payment yesterday for the previous assignment and also for a new contract for the new novel. That was in the morning. I haven’t heard anything back and wondering if I should go ahead and start the new one or give it a few days. Right now it is on the bottom of my list of things to do. I figured if I hear back throughout the day, then I will bump it up, if not then it will be thrown onto tomorrow’s list and see where we stand.

Sandra – brainstorming new plot and filling in some boxes on grid

It was a fabulous day for this project. I was worried about starting over since I didn’t have as clear a picture of this plot idea as I had for the previous one, but it has worked out. Actually spent most of yesterday and last night brainstorming. My fingers are crossed that tomorrow will be the same.

Enchanted Objects – brainstorm

This project didn’t get worked on. I have ever intention to get working on it, but the Sandra project took over my brain.

Time to call it a night. Have a great one and Keep writing!!!

Leave a Reply

