Winner!


Camp-Winner-2015-Web-Banner

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted. The good thing was that it wasn’t due to health issues or even my lack of writing. It was due to my focus on completing this year’s Camp NANOWRIMO. And that was actually what I did. One July 22, I completed a 25,000 word book. It isn’t mine, but one I was ghostwriting for a freelance project, but it felt great getting it done and proving to myself that I actually can get a book completed.

This isn’t the first book I’ve written lately as a ghostwriter (read previous post I’m A Ghostwriter), but it is the first one of 25,000 words. I have been attempting to complete a NANOWRIMO event for years and this was my chance to prove to myself I could do it. And it feels wonderful to do.

I have another 25,000 word book already lined up from the same client and very busy creating a few cozy mystery plots for another client.

Writing has been my dream for as long as I can remember. Doing these ghostwriting assignments allow me to fullfill my dream, at least to an extent. Now I need to begin striving for my other dream of completely my own novel. The past few months it has been put on the back burner in order for me to get these assignments done. But I think it is time to actually focus more time on it.

My life has changed recently with the addition of having the house to myself in the evenings and also having a job where I can take a moment to write down an idea or scene which has come to me throughout the day. Now I need to take advantage of both of these and focus on creating my own book.

There are so many projects I want to do, yet there is one which always pops out in the foreground. This will be the one I WILL start working on AND complete.

In the upcoming weeks, my plan for this blog is to start showing my journey along the way to making this and other dreams come true. Hopefully you will learn something or maybe even decide to come along with your own journey to reach your dreams.

Until next time. Keep writing.

2 thoughts on “Winner!

Leave a Reply

