Writing Quotes


Having three deadlines going at one time seems to hamper my ability to come up with a nice blog post for this week. Since I also needed some inspiration to get me through this week, I thought I would share with you some of the writing quotes I have been using to help me along the way.

IF you want to be a writer, you MUST do two things ABOVE all others: READ a lot & WRITE a lot. ~Stephen King

 

There is nothing to writing. All you do is sit down at a typewriter and bleed. ~Ernest Hemingway

 

Writing is a socially acceptable form of schizophrenia. ~E.L. Doctorow

 

The write by nature a dreamer – a conscious dreamer. ~Carson McCullers

 

A professional writer is an amateur who didn’t quit. ~Richard Bach

 

Forget all the rules. Forget about being published. Write for yourself and celebrate writing. ~Melinda Haynes

 

If I waited till I felt like writing, I’d never write ~Anne Tyler

 

The secret of becoming a writer is to write, write and keep on writing. ~Ken MacLead

 

If you don’t think there is magic in writing, you probably won’t write anything magical. ~Terry Brooks

 

To survive you must tell stories. ~Umberto Eco

 

You must stay drunk on writing so reality cannot destroy you. ~Ray Bradbury

 

Don’t be “a writer.” Be writing. ~William Faulkner

 

My two favorites:

Writers aren’t exactly people….they’re a whole bunch of people trying to be one person. ~F. Scott Fitzgerald

 

You can make anything by writing. ~C.S. Lewis

 

Hopefully these help you like they have me.

 

Keep Writing!

One thought on “Writing Quotes

Leave a Reply

